If you are reading this because you are having suicidal thoughts, try to ask someone for help. It may be difficult at this time, but it's important to know you are not beyond help and you are not alone.

Samaritans (08457 90 90 90) operates a 24-hour service available every day of the year. If you prefer to write down how you are feeling, or if you are worried about being overheard on the phone, you can email Samaritans at jo@samaritans.org.


We have had a lot of press coverage of both the tragic suicides and our subsequent campaign - here is just a selection:

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Tributes left on Hornsey Lane Bridge to Jonathan Driver who jumped to his death


Hornsey Lane Bridge safety nets 'will not prevent suicides', says Haringey Council



Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Acro Rope Access offers to install safety nets at Hornsey Lane Bridge where man fell



Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Fresh calls for Archway Bridge safety in Hornsey after death



Monday, November 28, 2011

Archway Bridge: man falls to death and woman threatens to jump



Monday, October 3, 2011

Man survives after falling from Archway Bridge



Thursday, September 29, 2011

Man sent girlfriend emotional text before jumping off Archway Bridge


Grieving family’s renewed pleas for Archway Bridge safety net



Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Crash net to prevent suicides at Archway Bridge is ruled out



Thursday, June 16, 2011

Haringey rejects saftey net for notorious ‘suicide bridge’



Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Suicide crisis centre joins Archway Bridge safety campaign



Thursday, January 20, 2011

Charity leads bid for Suicide Bridge safety measures in Archway



Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Highgate film-maker throws a lifeline to suicidal residents



Thursday, December 2, 2010

Archway Bridge safety net plan to end tragic suicides



Friday, November 12, 2010

Third man plunges to death from Archway Bridge



Sign Our Petition

If you, like us, believe that these needless deaths have gone on too long, please sign our petition:


A paper version of the petition is available here (insert) if you would like to gather signatures for our campaign. Please see ‘contact us’ for details of where to send completed petitions.